Explore by…

More

YSI

Current issues in global banking and USD liquidity

A webinar series by the YSI Financial Stability Working Group

Apr 22–May 20, 2016 Download .ics

Webinar |

To conclude our ongoing discussions about international finance in the YSI Financial Stability Working Group, we will be exploring questions of international credit and banking, capital flows and USD liquidity.

Schedule

The webinars typically last one hour, and each topic is introduced by a 20 minute input presentation. We always welcome new faces interested in joining our discussions.


Friday, 22 April, 10am ET / 4pm CET

Session 1: European Capital Flows: An Investor-led Approach, Robert Sweeney (Leeds)


Friday, 29 April, 11am ET / 5pm CET

Session 2: Discussion of “The US Dollar Shortage in Global Banking” (BIS, 2009)


Friday, 6 May, 10am ET / 4pm CET

Session 3: Discussion of “Global dollar credit: links to US monetary policy and leverage” (BIS, 2015)


Friday, 13 May, 10am ET / 4pm CET

Session 4: Discussion of the 2016 IMF Financial Stability Report


Friday, 20 May, 10am ET / 4pm CET

Session 5: “Financial crisis and recovery in Iceland”, Björn Rúnar Guðmundsson



Speakers

Meet the leaders and scholars whose new thinking guides our work. View all speakers